Two Reviews Tuesday

During May, Ace Book Club featured Rachel Sharp’s books and since it’s the last day in May I thought I’d bring you my review of the series so far!

This book is one of the realist apocalypse books I might ever have the pleasure of reading. It was at times refreshing, charming in it’s humor, and scary as a reader who is realizing along with Mab that we aren’t so ready for the end of the world. It was both encouraging to see a person react realistically to the world going to suck, and unnerving (because that shit is hard.) I also feel like I should re-did just so I can highlight all my favorite jokes, but will be checking out the sequels when they come out!

★★★★★ |  Amazon  |  Goodreads

 

The sequel is  so realistic downloaded a survival app. I wouldn’t say Rachel writes the most realistic characters in the sense that you view them the same as you would your living friends, more so like an artist who makes such a realistic painting that the only word that captures both the true to life and work of art qualities is “masterpiece”. I’d definitely buy this book and maybe a wilderness guide.  Even better than the first.

★★★★★ | Amazon | Goodreads

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Two Reviews Tuesday

Leave a Reply

